Staff List

Staff List

The Alberta Geological Survey office is part of the Alberta Energy Regulator’s Edmonton Regional Office that houses staff members from several branches of the AER.

Main AGS phone number: 780.638.4491
Main AGS fax number: 780.422.1459

First Last Title E-mail
Andrew Beaton Vice-president andrew.beaton@aer.ca
Barry Fildes Information Manager barry.fildes@aer.ca
Aimee Kemp Administrative Coordinator aimee.kemp@aer.ca
Rob Natyshen MCRF Technician rob.natyshen@aer.ca
Rick Emas Security rick.emas@aer.ca
 
  Groundwater Inventory & Basin Analysis
Dan Palombi Manager dan.palombi@aer.ca
Tony Lemay Geologist tony.lemay@aer.ca
Rick Huff Hydrogeochemist rick.huff@aer.ca
Shilong Mei Geologist shilong.mei@aer.ca
Sheila Stewart Technologist sheila.stewart@aer.ca
Amandeep Singh Hydrogeologist amandeep.singh@aer.ca
Nevenka Nakevska Groundwater Specialist nevenka.nakevska@aer.ca
Jessica Liggett Hydrogeologist jessica.liggett@aer.ca
Brian Smerdon Hydrogeologist brian.smerdon@aer.ca
 
  Landscapes & Geological Hazards
Todd Shipman Manager todd.shipman@aer.ca
Luyi Shen Seismologist luyi.shen@aer.ca
Subir Chowdhury Remote Sensing Specialist subir.chowdhury@aer.ca
Ryan Schultz Seismologist ryan.schultz@aer.ca
Danielle Wood Technologist danielle.wood@aer.ca
Dennis Chao GIS Specialist and Geographer dennis.chao@aer.ca
Kristine Haug Engineer kristine.haug@aer.ca
Virginia Stern Geologist virginia.stern@aer.ca
 
  Petroleum Systems & Earth Resources
Dean Rokosh Manager dean.rokosh@aer.ca
Shar Anderson Geologist shar.anderson@aer.ca
Mike Berhane Geologist mike.berhane@aer.ca
Dongqing Chen Geologist dongqing.chen@aer.ca
Gloria Lopez Geologist gloria.lopez@aer.ca
Steven Lyster Geostatistician steven.lyster@aer.ca
Lisa Brown Geologist lisa.brown@aer.ca
Cristina Pana Geologist cristina.pana@aer.ca
John Pawlowicz Technologist john.pawlowicz@aer.ca
Chris Filewich Geologist chris.filewich@aer.ca
Jill Weiss Technologist jill.weiss@aer.ca
 
  Quaternary Geological Framework.
Nigel Atkinson Manager nigel.atkinson@aer.ca
Lisa Atkinson Geomodeller lisa.atkinson@aer.ca
Laurence Andriashek Geologist laurence.andriashek@aer.ca
Mark Fenton Geologist mark.fenton@aer.ca
Greg Hartman Techologist greg.hartman@aer.ca
Gordon Jean Technologist gordon.jean@aer.ca
Kirk Mckay GIS Science Specialist kirk.mckay@aer.ca
Steven Pawley Geologist steven.pawley@aer.ca
Jessica Slomka Geologist jessica.slomka@aer.ca
Dan Utting Geologist dan.utting@aer.ca
Joan Waters GIS Specialist & Geologist joan.waters@aer.ca
 
  Bedrock Geological Framework
Kelsey MacCormack Manager kelsey.maccormack@aer.ca
Mahshid Babakhani Geostatistician mahsid.babakhani@aer.ca
Paulina Branscombe Geomodeller paulina.branscombe@aer.ca
Hilary Corlett Geologist hilary.corlett@aer.ca
Rastislav Elgr GIS Technologist rastislav.elgr@aer.ca
Matt Grobe Provincial Geologist matt.grobe@aer.ca
Ben Hathway Geologist ben.hathway@aer.ca
Tyler Hauck Geologist tyler.hauck@aer.ca
Dinu Pana Geologist dinu.pana@aer.ca
Jesse Peterson Geologist jesse.peterson@aer.ca
Tiffany Playter Geologist tiffany.playter@aer.ca
Jamie Warren Technologist jamie.warren@aer.ca