Staff List

Staff List

The Alberta Geological Survey office is located in the Alberta Energy Regulator’s Edmonton Regional Office that houses staff members from several branches of the AER.

Main AGS phone number: 780.638.4491
Main AGS fax number: 780.422.1459

First Last Title E-mail
Andrew Beaton Vice President andrew.beaton@aer.ca
Dan Palombi Director, Groundwater and Geoinformation dan.palombi@aer.ca
Dean Rokosh Senior Advisor, Energy & Mineral Resources dean.rokosh@aer.ca
Fran Hein Advisor, Geology fran.hein@aer.ca
Kelsey MacCormack Director, Geology and Resource Modelling kelsey.maccormack@aer.ca
Todd Shipman Senior Advisor, Induced Seismicity and Geohazards todd.shipman@aer.ca
Vicki Easthom Administrative Coordinator vicki.easthom@aer.ca
Modelling and Resources
Kristine Haug Manager kristine.haug@aer.ca
Amandeep Singh Hydrogeologist amandeep.singh@aer.ca
Elwyn Galloway Geophysicist elwyn.galloway@aer.ca
Gloria Lopez Orrego Geologist gloria.lopez@aer.ca
Jessica Liggett Hydrogeologist jessica.liggett@aer.ca
Kennie Nariwo Geological Analyst kennie.nariwo@aer.ca
Laurence Jayawardane Geomodeller laurence.jayawardane@aer.ca
Lisa Brown Geophysicist lisa.brown@aer.ca
Mahshid Babakhani Geostatistician mahshid.babakhani@aer.ca
Mike Berhane Geologist mike.berhane@aer.ca
Paulina Branscombe Geomodeller paulina.branscombe@aer.ca
Shilong Mei Geologist shilong.mei@aer.ca
Steven Lyster Geostatistician steven.lyster@aer.ca
Steven Pawley Geologist steven.pawley@aer.ca
Susan Qiao GIS Developer susan.qiao@aer.ca
Subsurface Geology and Geohazards
Christopher Filewich Manager chris.filewich@aer.ca
Cristina Pana Geologist cristina.pana@aer.ca
Danielle Wood Geologist danielle.wood@aer.ca
Eric Timmer Geologist eric.timmer@aer.ca
Javad Yusifbayov Seismologist javad.yusifbayov@aer.ca
Jesse Peterson Geologist jesse.peterson@aer.ca
Luyi Shen Geophysicist luyi.shen@aer.ca
Ryan Schultz Seismologist ryan.schultz@aer.ca
Sarah Schultz Geologist sarah.schultz@aer.ca
Scott Botterill Geologist scott.botterill@aer.ca
Tiffany Playter Geologist tiffany.playter@aer.ca
Tyler Hauck Geologist tyler.hauck@aer.ca
Virginia Stern Geophysicist virginia.stern@aer.ca
Hydrogeology and Landscapes
Lisa Atkinson Manager lisa.atkinson@aer.ca
Brian Smerdon Hydrogeologist brian.smerdon@aer.ca
Dan Utting Geologist dan.utting@aer.ca
Dennis Chao Specialist, Geohazards and Landscapes dennis.chao@aer.ca
Dinu Pana Geologist dinu.pana@aer.ca
Gregory Hartman Geologist greg.hartman@aer.ca
Jeanette Klassen Hydrogeologist jeanette.klassen@aer.ca
Jordan Brinsky Hydrogeologist jordan.brinsky@aer.ca
Laurence Andriashek Geologist laurence.andriashek@aer.ca
Nevenka Nakevsha Hydrogeologist nevenka.nakevska@aer.ca
Nigel Atkinson Geologist nigel.atkinson@aer.ca
Rick Huff Hydrogeochemist rick.huff@aer.ca
Subir Chowdhury Remote Sensing Specialist subir.chowdhury@aer.ca
Tony Lemay Geologist tony.lemay@aer.ca
Data Services and Product Delivery
Shar Anderson Manager shar.anderson@aer.ca
Barry Fildes Information Management Lead barry.fildes@aer.ca
Gordon Jean Technologist, Geoscience Knowledge gordon.jean@aer.ca
Jamie Warren Geological Technologist jamie.warren@aer.ca
Jessica Laccetti Web Developer jessica.laccetti@aer.ca
Jill Weiss Technologist, Mapping jill.weiss@aer.ca
Joan Waters Geologist joan.waters@aer.ca
Kirk McKay Specialist, Geoscience Knowledge kirk.mckay@aer.ca
Matt Grobe Geologist matt.grobe@aer.ca
Rasto Elgr Specialist, Geoscience Knowledge rastislav.elgr@aer.ca
Sheila Stewart Technologist,  sheila.stewart@aer.ca
Tatjana Knezevic Data Architect tatjana.knezevic@aer.ca