Staff List

Staff List

Staff List

The Alberta Geological Survey office is located in the Alberta Energy Regulator’s Edmonton Regional Office that houses staff members from several branches of the AER.

Main AGS phone number: 780.638.4491
Main AGS fax number: 780.422.1459

First Last Title E-mail
Andrew Beaton Vice President andrew.beaton@aer.ca
Dean Rokosh Advisor, Energy & Mineral Resources; Manager, Mapping dean.rokosh@aer.ca
Kelsey MacCormack Director, Mapping & Modelling kelsey.maccormack@aer.ca
Dan Palombi Director, Applied Geosciences dan.palombi@aer.ca
Fran     Hein     Advisor, Geology     fran.hein@aer.ca
Rick Emas Security rick.emas@aer.ca
Geological Modelling
Paulina Branscombe Manager paulina.branscombe@aer.ca
Shilong Mei Geologist shilong.mei@aer.ca
Lisa Atkinson Geomodeller lisa.atkinson@aer.ca
Steven Lyster Geostatistician steven.lyster@aer.ca
Mike Berhane Geologist mike.berhane@aer.ca
Mahshid Babakhani Geostatistician mahshid.babakhani@aer.ca
Elwyn Galloway Geophysicist elwyn.galloway@aer.ca
Lisa Brown Geophysicist lisa.brown@aer.ca
Kristine Haug Geological Engineer kristine.haug@aer.ca
Jessica Liggett Hydrogeologist jessica.liggett@aer.ca
Laurence Jayawardane Geomodeller laurence.jayawardane@aer.ca
Daniel Beaton Summer student daniel.beaton@aer.ca
Subsurface Geology
Christopher Filewich Manager chris.filewich@aer.ca
Ben Hathway Geologist ben.hathway@aer.ca
Tyler Hauck Geologist tyler.hauck@aer.ca
Jesse Peterson Geologist jesse.peterson@aer.ca
Gregory Hartman Geologist greg.hartman@aer.ca
Cristina Pana Geologist cristina.pana@aer.ca
Dong Chen Geologist dongqing.chen@aer.ca
Tiffany Playter Geologist tiffany.playter@aer.ca
Eric Timmer Geologist eric.timmer@aer.ca
Tenea Dillman Summer student tenea.dillman@aer.ca
Mapping
Nigel Atkinson Geologist nigel.atkinson@aer.ca
Gloria Lopez Orrego Geologist gloria.lopez@aer.ca
Laurence Andriashek Geologist laurence.andriashek@aer.ca
Steven Pawley Geologist steven.pawley@aer.ca
Dan Utting Geologist dan.utting@aer.ca
Dinu Pana Geologist dinu.pana@aer.ca
Jill Weiss Technologist, Mapping jill.weiss@aer.ca
John Pawlowicz Technologist, Mapping john.pawlowicz@aer.ca
Graham Smerek Summer student graham.smerek@aer.ca
Landscapes & Geological Hazards
Todd Shipman Manager todd.shipman@aer.ca
Virginia Stern Geophysicist virginia.stern@aer.ca
Subir Chowdhury Remote Sensing Specialist subir.chowdhury@aer.ca
Ryan Schultz Seismologist ryan.schultz@aer.ca
Luyi Shen Geophysicist luyi.shen@aer.ca
Dennis Chao Specialist, Geohazards & Landscapes dennis.chao@aer.ca
Danielle Wood Geologist danielle.wood@aer.ca
Javad Yusifbayov Seismologist javad.yusifbayov@aer.ca
Geoscience Knowledge
Shar Anderson Manager shar.anderson@aer.ca
Joan Waters Geologist joan.waters@aer.ca
Matt Grobe Geologist matt.grobe@aer.ca
Kirk McKay Specialist, Geoscience Knowledge kirk.mckay@aer.ca
Rasto Elgr Specialist, Geoscience Knowledge rastislav.elgr@aer.ca
Jamie Warren Geological Technologist jamie.warren@aer.ca
Gordon Jean Technologist, Geoscience Knowledge gordon.jean@aer.ca
Barry Fildes Information Management Lead barry.fildes@aer.ca
Jessica Laccetti Web Developer jessica.laccetti@aer.ca
Tatjana Knezevic Data Architect tatjana.knezevic@aer.ca
Tyler MacCormack Summer student tyler.maccormack@aer.ca
Groundwater Inventory
Brian Smerdon Manager brian.smerdon@aer.ca
Nevenka Nakevsha Hydrogeologist nevenka.nakevska@aer.ca
Tony Lemay Geologist tony.lemay@aer.ca
Jordan Brinsky Hydrogeologist jordan.brinsky@aer.ca
Rick Huff Hydrogeochemist rick.huff@aer.ca
Amandeep Singh Hydrogeologist amandeep.singh@aer.ca
Sheila Stewart Technologist sheila.stewart@aer.ca
Jeanette Klassen Hydrogeologist jeanette.klassen@aer.ca